Skip to main content

CCS Trustees chosen for state trustee board

Glenn Johnson and Beth Thew, members of the Community College of Spokane Board of Trustees, were recently chosen to serve on the board of the Washington State Association of College Trustees (ACT).

Johnson has been a CCS trustee since February 2018 and was appointed to a two-year position as co-chair of the ACT legislative action committee ACT. Johnson is mayor of Pullman, a professor emeritus from Washington State University, serves as public address announcer for Cougar football and men’s basketball, and serves on many other local and state boards and committees.

Thew has been a CCS trustee since November 2013 and was elected to be the new ACT board treasurer. Thew is a retired secretary-treasurer for the Spokane Regional Labor Council, ALF-CIO, and serves on the Spokane Area Workforce Development Council and United Way of Spokane. She has served on the boards of many other workforce, higher education and nonprofit organizations.

The Washington State Association of College Trustees is a nonprofit that hosts conferences and provides opportunities for trustees to develop leadership and advocacy skills on behalf of students and colleges. 

Posted On

5/22/2020 3:33:12 PM

Posted By

Lorraine Nelson


Board of Trustees CCS SCC SFCC

Share this Story